Brunswick Heads Public School logo

Brunswick Heads Public School

Brunswick Heads Public School

Forward With Pride

Telephone02 6685 1204

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Mrs Jodi Ridgway - Principal (Relieving)  

Mr Paul Cecil - Assistant Principal Stage 2 & Classroom Teacher 

Ms Mel Currie - Assistant Principal Stage 3 & Classroom Teacher 

Ms Verity Bee - Assistant Principal Stage 1 (Relieving) & Classroom Teacher 

Mr Mitchell Griffth - Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction

Miss Ella French -  Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Nicole Oxley - Classroom Teacher 

Ms Emma Stewart - Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Abelia Hissink - Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Tahnee Miller - Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Sasha King - Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Vanessa O’Brien - Classroom Teacher 

Mrs Jessica Macpherson - Classroom Teacher & PE Specialist

Miss Kristy Young - Learning Support Teacher 

Miss Chantelle Ponweiser - Library Teacher & Classroom Teacher

Ms Jennifer Clowes - Learning Support Teacher 

Mrs Jennah Browning - Classroom Teacher

Mrs Robyn Venn - Classroom Teacher

Mrs Nikki Sandford - School Learning Support Officer & Casual Teacher

Ms Geneveieve Schnierer - School Counsellor

Miss Jordan Evans - School Administration Manager (Relieving)

Ms Diane Hudson - School Administration Officer 

Mrs Terese Sentance - School Administration Officer 

Mr Stephen Foreman - School General Assistant 

Ms Chris Booth - School Learning Support Officer 

Mr Matthew Rowland - School Learning Support Officer 

Mrs Rachel Hogan - School Learning Support Officer 

Ms Mel Spinks - School Learning Support Officer 

Miss Tess Verrier - School Learning Support Officer 

Ms Sarah Irving -  School Learning Support Officer